046 9074404

Links

In this section are some ‘links’ to other useful websites. We have listed them under different headings to give you an idea about the content of each website.

Prosper Fingal:

Link

Prosper Fingal www.prosperfingal.ie

Statutory Irish Agencies:

Links

National Disability Authority www.nda.ie
Health Service Executive www.hse.ie
Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie
Department of Social Protection www.welfare.ie
Equality Authority www.equality.ie
Meath County Council www.meath.ie

Voluntary Irish Agencies:

Links

National Federation of Voluntary Bodies www.fedvol.ie
The Carers Association www.carersireland.com/
Down Syndrome Ireland www.downsyndrome.ie
National Council for the Blind in Ireland www.ncbi.ie/
PWDi (People with Disabilities in Ireland) www.pwdi.ie/
Inclusion Ireland www.inclusionireland.ie

British Agencies:

Links

BILD (British Institute of Learning Disability) www.bild.org.uk
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
Learning Disability Devon www.learningdisabilitydevon.org.uk
Valuing People Now http://valuingpeople.gov.uk/index.jsp

Education, Training, Development and Work:

Links

Pathways to Adult Education for People with Intellectual Disabilities www.life-long-learning.eu
Quality and Qualifications Ireland www.qqi.ie
Louth and Meath Training and Education Board www.louthmeath.etb.ie
National Institute for Intellectual Disability, Trinity www.tcd/niid/
Solas (The Further Education and Training Authority) www.solas.ie
IASE (Irish Association of Supported Employment) www.iase.ie
IBEC (Irish Business Employers Confederation) www.ibec.ie
Money Counts www.moneycounts.ie
NALA (National Adult Literacy Agency) www.literacy.ie

Advocacy:

Links

Speakeasy Advocacy www.speakeasyadvocacy.org.uk/

Safeguarding:

Links

Safeguarding Ireland www.safeguardingireland.org/

Travel:

Links

Bus Éireann www.buseireann.ie
Dublin Bus www.dublinbus.ie
Iarnród Éireann www.irishrail.ie
Travelling Abroad with a Disability Travelling Abroad with a Disability

Health, Leisure & Arts:

Links

Ablevision www.ablevisionireland.com
Riding For The Disabled Association Ireland rdai.org
Special Olympics Ireland www.specialolympics.ie
RTE website www.rte.ie
Easy Health www.easyhealth.org.uk

Games:

Links

British Council, On-line Educational Games www.playandlearngames-britishcouncil-learnenglish.uk
Sensory World www.sensoryworld.org

Best Practice Guides:

Links

Make it Easy www.iaslt.ie