Governance and Management

Prosper Meath CLG, trading as Prosper Meath, part of Prosper Group, is a registered charity in Ireland.

We are a company limited by guarantee with charitable status.  A non-executive Board of Directors is appointed in accordance with the organisation’s Memorandum & Articles of Association and Company Law to discharge corporate responsibilities.  There are also specific responsibilities under the Health Act 2004, Disability Legislation 2005, and the Charities Act.  The primary focus of the Board of Prosper Meath is effective and efficient governance in compliance with statutory and legal obligations.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Prosper Meath presents a balanced combination of family representatives, healthcare professionals, business leaders and people from the wider community.  All are volunteers and they act collectively to ensure the organisation delivers what it was set up to achieve, upholds its values, remains solvent and is properly managed

Paula Carey


Mary Walsh 400x500

Mary Walsh

Vice Chairman

Mary Dowling 400x500

Mary Dowling


Suzanne Burke

Noel Hickey 400x500

Noel Hickey

Michael Corcoran

J.E. Cooney


Dr. Mary Murphy

Shay Smyth

Board Committees

Image of list of Prosper Group board members 2023

Accountability & Transparency

All our finances, including detailed accounts, breakdowns of where money goes and salary information is published in our Annual Reports and available here.

We are listed on the Charities Regulatory Authority’s Register of Charities (Charity Reg. No 10243)

We adhere to and implement the following codes:

  • Republic of Ireland Charities Act
  • SORP (Statement of Recommended Practice) for accounting and reporting practice
  • Irish Charities Tax Research (ICTR) fundraising principles
  • Code of Practice for Good Governance of Community, Voluntary and Charitable Organisations in Ireland

View the  Prosper Group Corporate Governance Manual.

Prosper Group Executive Management Overview

Chief Executive Officer

Pat Reen CEO Prosper Group